Paver

Still have time for first,

been thru and done seen the worst,

things I can’t believe,

loss I’d not conceive,

inentionally,

reprehensibly,

and downright nonconformistly,

you’ll question my integrity,

only because you just don’t know,

I strove in these fields to grow,

this harvest from seeds that were sown,

by the One that we all say we’ve known,

tell me what it is which you want,

speak it in words bitter blunt,

hold to your truth deep inside,

but don’t twitch your tongue to deride,

my path is not yours to betray,

my hope is not in you this day,

and if it were,

the lines would blur,

and if it did,

I’d be your kid,

I’m not,

am bought,

steel wrought,

won’t rot.

Leave a Reply

