burden

How does heavy build itself so completely from nothing but lost emotions?

I thought I could brush this aside, I thought I could drink it away…

and now it’s wearing me, the way Jim Carrey wore the monopoly guy in nature calls.

No longer do I have emotions, rather they have me,

they heave me up and up I heave,

stomach turnt, skin burnt, lesson never learnt,

you are a cavalcade of mistakes, constantly weighing me down

like a two ton Rolex, marking every moment;

wrist on the ground, rest on the ground;

sky spinning, stars lurching,

How to stand again?

 

Leave a Reply

