Serenade

Would you believe me?

If I told you you’re the only one I love… today and always,

Would you believe me… what can I say?

Would you believe me?

Would you believe me?

 

 

If I fell down from my feet onto my knees; to say I need you.

Would you believe me, would you believe…

Would you believe me?

 

If I say I love you just the way you are…

If I tell you that’s the reason that I do,

If I tell you that I’d never come this far,

If I sing it, will you know that it’s all true…

 

Would you believe me if I told you, would you believe?

If I told you there’s no beauty quite like yours,

If I told you that no other can compare,

If I tell you that I want to stay the course,

If I tell you I don’t care about your hair,

Would you believe me, I’ll ask again, would you believe?

Would you believe, because it’s true, would you believe?

Leave a Reply

