Mare Imbrium

Truth be told I’m not her master,

in fact I never had ‘er,

she was out of reach,

I could say it doesn’t matter,

because I’m moving past ‘er,

love was not her thing,

she still breathes and I still cry,

LOVE SICK PUPPET DRY YOUR EYE,

please don’t preach your lullaby,

SULKING CHILD DON’T BE SO DRY,

I don’t need your soft good-bye,

cause still she breathes and still I cry,

I know that I’m growing older,

I should have never told ‘er,

she was out of reach for me,

thought she was a crying shoulder,

all I ever did is hold ‘er,

love was not her thing for me,

she still breathes and I still cry,

LOVE SICK PUPPET DRY YOUR EYE,

please don’t preach your lullaby,

SULKING CHILD DON’T BE SO DRY,

I don’t need your soft good-bye,

cause still she breathes and still I cry,

where she goes I never follow,

to graves that are too shallow,

she stays out of reach for me,

bitterest of pills to swallow,

and though I’m feeling hollow,

love was not her thing for me,

she still breathes and I still cry,

LOVE SICK PUPPET DRY YOUR EYE,

please don’t preach your lullaby,

SULKING CHILD DON’T BE SO DRY,

I don’t need your soft good-bye,

cause still she breathes and still I cry,

could it be that I was wrong or,

was I lost inside her candor,

she stays out of reach for me,

days go bye I’m getting stronger,

I don’t need this any longer,

love was not her thing for me,

she still breathes and I still cry,

LOVE SICK PUPPET DRY YOUR EYE,

please don’t preach your lullaby,

SULKING CHILD DON’T BE SO DRY,

I don’t need your soft good-bye,

cause still she breathes and still I cry,

still she breathes and still I cry,

still she breathes and still I cry.

Leave a Reply

