Nameless

Nameless

When you crush me,
when you stand on my face,
that’s when,
I beg for more,
why did our stars align like this?
what is it about you that I miss?
and how could I be so blind,
so cruel,
so dismissive,
so unpermissive,
how could I say such things,
why am I so hurt?
and how could I blame you,
but,
if you open your eyes for just a moment,
you’ll see me,
green and blue,
staring back at you,
wishing you well,
stealing pennies from the bottom of that lane,
believing that I’m not insane,
and if you take my hand,
right here where I stand,
I’ll take you there,
and I swear,
by all that is within me,
as long as you forgive me,
we’ll fly.

Leave a Reply

