Not without

I am ebbing internal turmoil,

you see my smile and sense my joy,

it’s truly a foil,

turbulent ploy,

if I gave you a taste,

a glimpse of my soul,

lose would with haste,

all your control,

if ever there was a secret divine,

would be that with happiness,

always; as defined,

comes heaviness; pain that’s refined,

trembling of voices,

vibrato crescendo,

errors in choices,

staccato the drum roll,

darkness and light,

illness and blight,

stars in the night,

blindness and sight.

Leave a Reply

