Tithe

Never loved me,
ever did you?didn’t hold me,
way I did you,
but everything within me,
was deep while thin,
a well born true,
now I try and call,
and dreams they fall,
and as I might,
well if I may,
I cannot of you yet dismay,
and hearts were broken,
lies unspoken,
but in this darkness you’re my token,
a way to love; a truth to bleed,
a horse I know I’ll never breathe,
but in that place,
that depth of heart,
abyssal space,
that finish start,
that northern sky,
a tearful eye,
I believe; regret remiss,
is a stye,
a liar’s kiss,
so without you,
I will do this,
and fade away,
to serpent hiss.

Leave a Reply

